Sarah Hanson-Young accuses David Leyonhjelm of sexist slur during debate on women’s safety

I’d no idea Senator Leyonhjelm, radically libertarian in matters of economics, had such a sense of humour. We are all aware Senator Hanson-Young has none.

 

“The Senate was debating a motion put forward by crossbencher Fraser Anning to relax importation restrictions on pepper sprays, to allow women to better protect themselves.

Leyonhjelm: “Greens senator Sarah Hanson-Young interjected, saying something along the lines of all men being rapists, I responded by suggesting that if this was the case she should stop shagging men. I did not yell at her.”

He said he would not be withdrawing his remarks.

“I do not agree with Senator Hanson-Young’s sentiments about all men being rapists and I believe I have the right to voice my opinion accordingly, That Senator Hanson-Young took offence from my comments is an issue for her, not me. However, I am prepared to rephrase my comments – I strongly urge Senator Hanson-Young to continue shagging men as she pleases.”

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-06-28/sarah-hanson-young-accuses-david-leyonhjelm-of-sexist-slur/9920766

 

Leave a comment